Regionals Championships Rules and Guidelines Documentation

Regionals Motions

Pages

Year: 2016

REGIONAL JUDGES FEES

Motion Number: 150208
Carried
Effective Date: January 1, 2016.

Moved that the per run fee paid to Regionals judges be increased to a minimum 1.5 times the current rate stipulated by the AAC for regular trials. Effective January 1, 2016.

ENTRY FEE DISCOUNTS FOR MEMBERS

Motion Number: 141007
Carried
Effective Date: Jan 1, 2016

Moved that effective Jan 1, 2016, Regional and National events must offer a discounted entry fee for current AAC members compared to the entry fee for non-members.

Wrong Course Calls

Motion Number: 150906
Carried
Effective Date: January 1st, 2016

Moved by Jennifer Laird and seconded by Seanna O’Neill, that the BOD accepts the recommendations from the Judges Standing Advisory Committee to clarify and update the wording for Wrong Course Calls as below.

4.3 Wrong Course

A wrong course (AKA off course) is faulted differently in Masters than in Starters and Advanced. In Masters, any off course is an elimination, signalled with two arms crossed at the waist. In Starters and Advanced, an off course is 5 faults, signalled with an open hand raised above the head.

A wrong course penalty will be assessed if dog takes an obstacle out of sequence, or in the wrong direction. A wrong course penalty will also be assessed if a dog puts ONE OR MORE PAWS on or in an obstacle out of sequence. This includes a dog entering the wrong mouth of a tunnel. A wrong course penalty will also be assessed if a dog "back weaves" (three or more consecutive poles against the direction of course flow forming an ‘S’ shape) during performance of the weaves.

Once a wrong course has occurred, all scoring ceases until the dog is back on course.  "On course" is defined as the dog engaging the correct obstacle in sequence, from the correct direction. Engaging the correct obstacle will include touching (with one or more paws) and/or jumping over or through the obstacle from the correct direction. The only exception to this is, if once the dog has gone off course, the handler deliberately directs the dog to repeat an obstacle(s) already performed in the correct sequence. In this scenario, the Obstacle Repetition rule comes into effect (see Section 4.7), and the judge will eliminate the dog and signal to the timer to blow the whistle when open regular SCT is reached.

If the off course performed is on the NEXT obstacle in the sequence, and, in the opinion of the judge, the handler intends to continue without returning to the missed obstacle, ONLY a non-completion penalty shall be assessed, and scoring shall resume immediately. 

In Starters only one wrong course fault is given per obstacle that the dog is attempting to perform.

 In Advanced (or for AAC classes that do not require immediate elimination calls, such as Steeplechase or in Regional and National aggregate rounds) the dog may incur one or more additional wrong courses at the same obstacle only if he/she engages (as defined above) with that obstacle, fails to perform the obstacle correctly (i.e., jumping off the side of a contact, popping out of weaves or entering incorrectly, or by entering a tunnel or chute and backing out) and then goes on to take other obstacles not in sequence. 

No additional faults are called if a dog incurs a wrong course fault by running through a tunnel placed under a contact. That is, the dog would only be faulted 5 points (or E, if Masters), for the wrong course, and not 5 additional faults for running under a contact.

Regionals and Nationals are also to be judged by the same criteria.

Jump Stability

Motion Number: 151109
Carried

Moved by Claire Duder and seconded by Jennifer Laird, that the following wording be added to the applicable section C2.8 of the Rulebook, and other official documents, effective immediately;

“If needed, jump standards may be stabilised with a small sand bag or other soft, displaceable weight, positioned so as not to affect the dog's path. Staking of jump standards is NOT permitted.”

Backside and Push Backs Jump

Motion Number: 151115
Carried
Effective Date: Immediately

Moved by Wendy Coffen Rudolph, and seconded by Jennifer Laird, that the AAC Board accept the recommendations of the Judges Standing Advisory Committee to adopt the rule that a backside or pushback on a double, spread, broad or tire should never be allowed in course design at any level.   As per current JHB guidelines.

Finish Line

Motion Number: 160507
Carried
Effective Date: Immediately

MOVED by Wendy Beard and seconded by Quentin Skalyn, to accept the SRC recommendation that for Regional and National events ONLY, the finish obstacle be defined as the finish line. Crossing the plane of the last obstacle will not be judged as a non-completion but as a refusal (5 fault penalty) IF the dog is brought back to complete the finish obstacle. If the dog is not brought back, the non-completion fault would be in effect. If the dog, while being brought back to complete the finish obstacle, takes it backwards - it will be judged as a "non completion" penalty. Having stopped the time by doing so, all further judging will cease. 
If the dog does not return to take the finish obstacle, time will be stopped manually once the dog leaves the area defined by the ring boundary. 

This change will affect all three events - Standard, Jumpers and Gamble.

Year: 2015

CASH AWARDS AT AAC EVENTS

Motion Number: 150611
Carried
Effective Date: immediately

Moved that when cash prizes are going to be awarded at any AAC event, (including Regional/National event), the actual amounts of the cash award and/or percentage of entry money to be put toward the cash awards must be outlined in the premium list, along with how the cash awards will be distributed among the various heights and/or divisions. Effective immediately.

FENCES AT REGIONALS /NATIONALS EVENTS

Motion Number: 150613
Carried

Moved that any Regional/National application with a fence common to two rings must ensure that there is a continuous solid visual barrier, that begins at ground level and is no less than 3 feet high, and runs the whole length of the common fence.

DOGS ELIGIBILITY

Motion Number: 150614
Carried

Moved that the current rule in both the AAC Rulebook and the Regional/Nationals guidelines that reads:

"Dogs less than 18 months of age, bitches in season, dogs suffering from any injury or illness that affects the dog's physical or mental performance, or any dog that demonstrates signs of aggression towards people or other dogs will not be permitted to compete in a Regional Agility Championship"

be modified to read

"Dogs less than 18 months of age; bitches in season or in an advanced state of pregnancy; or dogs suffering from any injury or illness or that affects the dog's physical or mental performance; or any dog that demonstrates signs of aggression towards people or other dogs will not be permitted to compete in a Regional / National Agility Championship"

FOOD/TOYS IN WARMUP RINGS

Motion Number: 150615
Carried

Moved move that food and toys be allowed during warm up runs offered at the AAC National or Regional Championships under the following conditions:

  • that allowing food does not contravene the site and/or facility rules
  • toys should be in a good state of repair
  • toys may not contain audible squeakers or other noise makers
  • handlers are permitted throw toys to the dog or tug with their dogs
  • training aids (e.g. clickers, stride regulators, target plates) are not allowed
  • food may not be thrown on the ground, or to the dog, it may only be fed from the hand or container

Warm up runs must be completed before aggregate rounds begin.

Pages

Réglements et lignes directrices championnats régionaux de l'AAC

Motions relatives aux championnats régionaux

Pages

Année: 2016

TARIF DES JUGES AUX CHAMPIONNATS RÉGIONAUX

Motion Number: 150208
ADOPTÉE
Effective Date: January 1, 2016.

PROPOSÉE par Cindy Swiney, secondée par Jennifer Laird, QUE le tarif par passage versé aux juges des championnats régionaux soit augmenté à un minimum de 1,5 fois le tarif actuel stipulé pour les concours ordinaires de l’AAC.  Entre en vigueur le 1er janvier 2016.

RABAIS SUR LES FRAIS D'INSCRIPTION POUR LES MEMBRES

Motion Number: 141007
ADOPTÉE
Effective Date: 1 janvier 2016

PROPOSÉE par Claire Duder, secondée par Seanna O’Neill, QUE, à compter du 1er janvier 2016, les droits d’inscriptions aux championnats régionaux et nationaux comportent un escompte pour les membres de l’AAC comparativement à ceux demandés aux non-membres.

SIGNALEMENT DES ERREURS DE PARCOURS

Motion Number: 150906
ADOPTÉE
Effective Date: 1er janvier, 2016

PROPOSÉE par Jennifer Laird, secondée par Seanna O’Neill, QUE le Conseil accepte les recommandations du comité permanent consultatif des juges visant à préciser et mettre à jour la formulation d’une erreur de parcours (voir plus bas).

4.3  Erreur de parcours

Une erreur de parcours est pénalisée et signalée différemment en expert comparativement à novice et intermédiaire. En expert, une erreur de parcours signifie une élimination et est signalée avec les bras croisés au niveau de la taille. En novice et en intermédiaire, une erreur de parcours est pénalisée de 5 fautes et est signalée en levant le bras, la main ouverte, au-dessus de la tête.

Une pénalité pour erreur de parcours s’applique si le chien prend un obstacle dans le mauvais ordre ou dans la mauvaise direction. Une pénalité pour erreur de parcours s’appliquera aussi si un chien met UNE PATTE OU PLUS sur ou dans un obstacle dans le mauvais ordre. Cela comprend un chien qui entre par la mauvaise extrémité d’un tunnel.  Un chien qui se faufile entre 3 piquets ou plus (deux espaces ou plus, forme de S) du slalom en sens inverse du tracé du parcours sera pénalisé d’une erreur de parcours.

Lors d’une erreur de parcours, le juge cesse de juger tant que le chien n’a pas repris le tracé normal du parcours, ce qui se définit par un chien qui engage le bon obstacle suivant, dans la bonne direction. Engager le bon obstacle comprendra toucher (avec une patte ou plus) et/ou sauter au-dessus ou à travers l’obstacle dans la bonne direction. Une exception s’applique dans le cas suivant : si, lorsque le chien a fait une erreur de parcours, le conducteur demande délibérément au chien de répéter un ou des obstacles déjà franchis dans le bon ordre, la pénalité pour répétition d’obstacle (voir la section 4.7) doit être signalée. Le chien est éliminé et le juge indique au chronométreur de siffler lorsque le TPS en Régulier, division ouverte, est atteint.

S’il y a erreur de parcours parce qu’un obstacle est omis et que, de l’avis du juge, le conducteur a décidé de continuer sans revenir pour franchir l’obstacle omis, une pénalité pour non-exécution sera signalée et le juge recommencera immédiatement à juger.

En novice, une seule erreur de parcours est signalée par obstacle que le chien tente d’exécuter.

Au niveau intermédiaire (ou dans les épreuves de l’AAC qui n’exigent pas de signaler une élimination pour erreur de parcours, notamment le Steeplechase et les manches des championnats régionaux et nationaux), le chien peut être pénalisé d’une ou plusieurs erreurs de parcours au même obstacle seulement s’il engage (tel que défini ci-dessus) cet obstacle, qu’il n’exécute pas correctement l’obstacle (p. ex. :sauter de côté en bas de la balançoire, sortir du slalom ou ne pas entrer correctement dans le slalom ou entrer dans un tunnel rigide ou souple et reculer hors de celui-ci) mais qu’il va plutôt prendre un autre obstacle sans respecter l’ordre numéroté. 

Aucune faute additionnelle n’est signalée si un chien fait une erreur de parcours en prenant un tunnel placé sous un obstacle à zones de contact. C’est à dire que le chien est pénalisé de 5 fautes (ou d’une élimination en expert) pour l’erreur de parcours et non d’un autre 5 fautes pour avoir passé sous un obstacle à zones de contact.

Les mêmes critères de jugement s’appliqueront aux championnats régionaux et nationaux.

STABILITÉ DES SAUTS

Motion Number: 151109
ADOPTÉE

PROPOSÉE par Claire Duder et secondée par Jennifer Laird, QUE ce qui suit soit ajouté à l’article C2.8 du livre des règlements et à tous les autres documents officiels et que la motion entre en vigueur immédiatement.

« Au besoin, les montants/ailes des sauts peuvent être stabilisés avec un petit sac de sable ou un autre poids souple et amovible, placé de manière à ne pas nuire au trajet du chien. Il est INTERDIT d’utiliser des piquets pour immobiliser les montants/ailes. » 

SAUTS FRANCHIS PAR L’ARRIÈRE

Motion Number: 151115
Effective Date: Immédiatement

PROPOSÉE par Wendy Coffen Rudolph et secondée par Jennifer Laird, QUE le Conseil de l’AAC accepte les recommandations du comité permanent consultatif des juges voulant que l’approche par l’arrière de l’oxer, des barres de Spa, du saut en longueur et du pneu soit interdite sur les parcours, à tous les niveaux. Conformément aux directives actuelles du Manuel des juges.

Ligne d'arrivée

Motion Number: 160507
ADOPTÉE
Effective Date: Immédiatement

PROPOSÉE par Wendy Beard et secondée par Quentin Skalyn, QUE le Conseil accepte la recommandation suivante du CPR, à savoir qu’aux championnats régionaux et nationaux SEULEMENT, le dernier obstacle est défini comme ligne d’arrivée. Dépasser le plan du dernier obstacle ne sera pas jugé comme étant une non-exécution mais un refus (5 fautes) SI le chien est ramené pour exécuter le dernier obstacle. Si le chien n’est pas ramené, la pénalité pour non-exécution s’applique. Si le chien, lorsqu’il est ramené, franchit le dernier obstacle à l’envers, il sera pénalisé d’une non-exécution. Ayant arrêté le chronomètre ce faisant, tout jugement cessera. Si le chien n’est pas ramené pour franchir le dernier obstacle, le chronomètre sera arrêté manuellement une fois que le chien a quitté l’aire définie par les limites de l’enceinte.

Cette modification s’applique aux trois épreuves : agilité standard, sauteur et enjeu.

Année: 2015

COORDINATEUR DES PARCOURS DES CHAMPIONNATS RÉGIONAUX ET NATIONAUX

Motion Number: 150907
ADOPTÉE

Proposée par Cindy Swiney, secondée par Claire Duder, QUE le coordinateur des parcours des championnat régionaux et national 2015 reçoive une rémunération de 500 $.

PRIX EN ARGENT AUX COMPÉTITIONS DE L'AAC

Motion Number: 150611
ADOPTÉE
Effective Date: Immédiatement

Proposée par Seanna O’Neill, secondée par Cindy Swiney, QUE lorsque des prix en argent sont remis à des compétitions de l’AAC (y compris les championnats régionaux/nationaux), le montant réel du prix en argent et/ou le pourcentage de l’argent provenant des inscriptions consacré aux prix en argent soient indiqués dans le programme officiel, de même que la manière dont les prix en argent seront répartis entre les diverses divisions/hauteurs de saut. Entre en vigueur immédiatement.

CLÔTURES AUX CHAMPIONNATS RÉGIONAUX/NATIONAUX

Motion Number: 150613
ADOPTÉE

Proposée par Seanna O’Neill, secondée par Ivy Seney, QUE relativement à toute demande de tenir un championnat régional/national où une clôture commune sépare deux enceintes adjacentes, on s’assure que la clôture présente une barrière visuelle continue qui commence au niveau du sol et n’a pas moins de trois pieds de haut et qu’elle s’étende sur toute la longueur de la clôture commune aux deux enceintes.

ADMISSIBILITÉ DES CHIENS

Motion Number: 150614
ADOPTÉE

Proposée par Seanna O’Neill, secondée par Claire Duder, QUE  le règlement de l’AAC et les directives des championnats régionaux/nationaux qui se lisent comme suit :

« Les chiens de moins de dix-huit (18) mois, les femelles en chaleur, les chiens blessés, malades ou souffrant d’une difformité qui a une incidence sur leur performance physique ou mentale et les chiens démontrant de l’agressivité envers les gens ou les autres chiens n’ont PAS le droit de participer au championnat régional d’agilité »

soient modifiés pour se lire comme suit :

« Les chiens de moins de dix-huit (18) mois, les femelles en chaleur ou en gestation avancée, les chiens blessés, malades ou souffrant d’une difformité qui a une incidence sur leur performance physique ou mentale et les chiens démontrant de l’agressivité envers les gens ou les autres chiens n’ont PAS le droit de participer à un championnat régional ou national 

Pages